Education

My story:How I got the idea of creating this blog.

The idea behind creating this blog came from the problems which I experienced when I was learning French. Now before telling my story let me ask some questions from my readers.
Have you ever thought of learning French language?
Are you facing the problem of pronouncing French words correctly?
Do you think that native French speakers speak very fast?
Do you find it difficult to catch hold of the pace at which they are speaking?
Assuming that all of you must have faced these problems at some point in time, I have created a blog FrenchConnect to solve these problems of French language learners.Though I was a topper in French in Kamala Nehru College, Delhi University, I also faced the same problems being from a non-French background.
I got this idea for my blog because of my own experience when I did my 3 years advanced diploma in French from Kamala Nehru College, Delhi University. Being from a non french background, when I used to watch the French videos of a native French speaker, I found it very difficult to catch hold of the pace at which they were speaking. Same way when I read some information in French, I had to check the meaning of many words in the French-english dictionary which used to take a lot of time. So I thought of creating a blog in which all the information about France is given in both the languages-French and English. Assuming that English is widely spoken and my readers know English, I have written the content not only in French language but also translated in English simultaneously so that my readers don’t have any problem in comprehending what I have written in French. I am also speaking in the videos slowly to ease the problem of my viewers and to help them learn French quickly.

Leave a comment